Healing Together through Somatic Memories

Tantra Rose
8 min readJan 1, 2024

Rewriting the Narrative

I want to share my personal journey of healing from somatic memories, which are memories stored in the body, specifically related to sexual trauma, with the support of my trusted partner. These somatic memories were deeply ingrained within me and would often resurface during intimate moments, causing distress and affecting our connection. Understanding the importance of navigating these triggers, my partner was determined to provide a safe and supportive space for me to explore and heal. At the time, I was also engaged in inner child work, seeking to address the wounds from my past. Together, we embarked on a journey to diffuse these triggers by recreating and transforming them into positive experiences, allowing us to rewrite the narrative and reclaim the joy and intimacy that had been overshadowed by the trauma. Throughout this process, trust, vulnerability, and the power of shared experiences played pivotal roles in our healing and in deepening our bond as partners.

The Power of Trust:

From the very early stages of our relationship, my partner and I had an unshakable belief that what we had was something special, something that would endure. While I was in the process of doing my inner child work, I didn’t want to wait to start a relationship. We made a conscious…

--

--

Tantra Rose

I am a Tantric life coach focused on inner child work. I am a submissive woman in a D/s, CGL relationship where I am safe to embrace my inner child.